The Freedom Tower

Freedom Tower
Freedom Tower

I’ve decided to post a photo a day from now on. I’ve got thousands from my travels but also favorites from New York, Seattle, and the California Coast. Looking forward to sharing them with musings and anecdotes from my experiences.

This shot was taken last summer from a community garden across the street from the 9/11 Memorial Museum. I was drawn to the juxtaposition of the sharp angles and soft petals and felt that the sunflower was smiling for the building.

2 thoughts on “The Freedom Tower

Leave a Reply

