Violins, Violence, Silence: London

DSC_0634 2

This is a piece by Bruce Nauman from of one of the artist collections at the Tate Modern in London. The words are lit in rotation then all simultaneously illuminate. I sat and stared at it for quite a while, basking in a daze from the Damien Hirst retrospective I had just been consumed by. And yes, I do have photos of that even though photography is “forbidden,” whatever that means, and I will post some spliced cow, butterfly, bloody horse head, dot shots at some point. I’m not going to put my subjective perspective on this piece though. I’m just going to enjoy it for its aesthetic allure which made me feel like a raccoon clamoring for a shiny can. That’s all I got.

One thought on “Violins, Violence, Silence: London

  1. The good news is, that no more has to hold true;
    modern violin molds like Vasile Gliga discovered a method to generate cost effective violins without jeopardizing the top quality.
    Most of the times, affordable violins imply low quality violins.

Leave a Reply

