Dienys & Tammi: New York

DSC_0370

In early spring, my cousin introduced me to her friends who were looking for a wedding photographer in New York. Upon consulting my friends in the city, one made the obvious conclusion that I should do it. So, with countless shoots and dozens of weddings under my belt (neither of which had happened to go hand in hand before) I convinced them to hire me for the day.

It was a blast. I can’t explain how fun it was the be a part of their day. I also feel incredibly fortunate that they were so cool and happy to roll with whatever i suggested. After the ever-brief ceremony at the city clerk we walked the Brooklyn bridge, headed up to the steps of the Metropolitan Museum of Art, and walked through Central Park. This image is along the south side of the Met, at my favorite tree that seems desperate to escape the confines of the soil.

More to come.

Leave a Reply

